Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is comprised of seven members appointed to three year terms by the Board of Trustees. The Planning Commission was created through the authority of the Michigan Planning Enabling Act to create, adopt, extend, add to, or otherwise amend and carry out plans for the Township. The Planning Commission is responsible for developing the Township Master Plan which guides future development and the Zoning Ordinance that protects and enhances the public health, safety and welfare of the Township. The Planning Commission is also tasked with review and approval of various land use development applications such as special land uses, site plan review, rezoning and PA 116 applications.  

Carlisle / Wortman Associates, Inc. has served as the Township Planner for twenty plus years –

Meetings:  3rd Wednesday of every month at 6:30 PM
Meeting Agenda 2020-07-15
Meeting Location: Zoom Meeting 7-15-2020

ChairpersonGerald Chie
Vice ChairpersonRobert Yurk
SecretaryTerrance Green
Board RepresentativeCath Howard
MembersDouglas Newsome

Dwight Bennett

Dan Woolf